Welcome

Welcome to my blog. I plan to use this space to jot down thoughts arising from my research and teaching, or perhaps on more general issues concerning a life in science. Hopefully, some of these thoughts will lead to further and deeper conversations, enabling me to learn and discover.

Let me begin by introducing myself. I am a computer scientist, originally trained as an electrical engineer, working in the area of machine learning as applied to problems involving complex dynamical systems. Much of my work centers on understanding and synthesizing complex motion – in settings ranging from humanoid robotics to bio-molecular systems. I have a particular interest in how complex motion strategies are structured, acquired and improved from continuous experience.

More broadly speaking, I am interested in mathematical and algorithmic problem solving, often drawing on foundational tools from dynamical systems, geometry, topology and probabilistic methods.

One thought on “Welcome

Leave a Reply

